Introvert Loves: Alone but Never Lonely

In the past few years I have slowly become more open. In 2016, my resolution is to actually give in more to experiences.

However, a part of me will always be an introvert and I love that side of me. While in the process of being more out there, I would also like to keep a reminder of the things I love as an introvert. May eventually add to this but here are some for now:

  • Corner nook in an almost empty coffee shop
  • Morning tea at the terrace while gazing at the lush greens
  • Reading in bed the whole day while the cool breeze passes through the windows
  • Walking with no destination in mind
  • Train rides and getting lost in my thoughts
  • Weekend marathon viewing of my favorite series
  • Being able to talk to someone alone about things that interests me: politics, geek stuff, philosophy, stuff, etc.
  • Listening to someone who perfectly articulates the thoughts I am not able to express
  • Watering and pruning my babies (succulents and air plants at the moment)
  • Trying and inventing new recipes; and the end product tasting just how  I imagined it
  • Flowers! And arranging them
  • Reading and writing poetry
  • Writing random thoughts and sharing it with no one

Leave a comment